International Conference on Conflict Resolution Education Honors Dr. Gohar Markosyan

By: David J. Smith, June 11, 2016 The 10th International Conference on Conflict Resolution Education was held June 10-11, 2016 at The Ohio State University in Columbus, Ohio.  Hosted by the Mershon Center for International Security Studies, the conference attracted 0ver 200 educators, policymakers, and practitioners. The conference awarded it’s second conflict resolution educator awardContinue reading “International Conference on Conflict Resolution Education Honors Dr. Gohar Markosyan”

Forage Center Participates in Smithsonian/ICCROM Training for Cultural Heritage Professionals

By David J. Smith, June 7, 2016 The Forage Center for Peacebuilding and Humanitarian Education, Inc. is providing training as part of a month-long program for international cultural heritage workers.  The program – First Aid to Cultural Heritage in Times of Crisis – is sponsored by the International Centre for the Study of the Preservation andContinue reading “Forage Center Participates in Smithsonian/ICCROM Training for Cultural Heritage Professionals”

Webinar: Looking at Career Paths for Young People in the Peacebuilding and Conflict Resolution Fields, June 8, 2016

By David J. Smith, May 25, 2016 I will be holding a webinar on June 8, 2016 at 9 a.m. Pacific/11 a.m. Central/12 p.m. Eastern sponsored by the International Section of the Association for Conflict Resolution and organized by ADR Hub of  the Werner Institute at Creighton University’s School of Law. In the webinar IContinue reading “Webinar: Looking at Career Paths for Young People in the Peacebuilding and Conflict Resolution Fields, June 8, 2016”